Hobbyist Toolkit

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can I use Linx arduino to do analog read and SPI write at the same time?

Simultaneously, for example to control a  SPI DAC chip output and read back the  output by the analog input of an Arduino.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(1,945 Views)

Sure can do, but not simultaneously, but sequentially at very close data rate. That for Arduino can be called simultaneously

Jorge Augusto Pessatto Mondadori, PhD
Sistema Fiep
CLAD, CLD
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(1,909 Views)

But, I am getting error with this vi. Couldn't figure out. I am new to Labview.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 11
(1,898 Views)

What errors are you getting? can you use only SPI? can you use only analog read?
how is your circuit wired?

try to avoid those red coercion dots on analog read, by using expected data type.

Jorge Augusto Pessatto Mondadori, PhD
Sistema Fiep
CLAD, CLD
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 11
(1,825 Views)

Apparently, I got rid of the error. By try and error.. I don't know if this is the correct way of doing. Please advise.

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 11
(1,801 Views)

Note that I don't have LINX or a newer version of LabVIEW.

But let me quote a LINX Makerhub FAQ