GPU Computing

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CUDA driver error -359631 when running Multi-channel FFT example

Hi everyone. Complete newbie to GPU programming, want to do some image processing on a GPU. I downloaded the LabVIEW GPU Analysis Toolkit and I am getting the error below when I try to run the Multi-channel FFT example. Can anyone point me in the right direction for overcoming this error? I am running Win10 64 bit and LabVIEW2019 64 bit. I downloaded the latest version of CUDA, version 10.2. The error says something about installing an updated NVIDIA display driver, so I also updated my display driver to the latest version. Suggestions? I'm wondering since the LabVIEW GPU Analysis Toolkit hasn't been updated in a while if I need to downgrade to an earlier version of CUDA. Thanks in advance for any help you can provide!

Error message follows:

"Error -359631 occurred at call to cudaRuntimeGetVersion in cudart64_102.dll.

Possible reason(s):
NVIDIA provides the following information on this error condition:

code:
cudaErrorInsufficientDriver = 35

comments:
This indicates that the installed NVIDIA CUDA driver is older than the CUDA runtime library. This is not a supported configuration. Users should install an updated NVIDIA display driver to allow the application to run.

library version supplying error info:

The following are details specific to LabVIEW execution.

library path:
C:\Program Files\NVIDIA GPU Computing Toolkit\CUDA\v10.2\bin

call chain:
-> lvcuda.lvlib:Get CUDA Runtime Version (cudaRuntimeGetVersion).vi:3630004
-> lvcuda.lvlib:Get CUDA Runtime Version.vi:230003
-> lvcuda.lvlib:Initialize Device.vi:3260001
-> Multi-channel FFT.vi

IMPORTANT NOTE:
Most NVIDIA functions execute asynchronously. This means the function that generated this error information may not be the function responsible for the error condition.