cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why can't I see FTC specific stuff?

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi all,

My team has a couple of dedicated Windows 7 64 bit laptops that have nothing on them except LabView LM, Solidworks and the FCS.  I am new to LV although I am an IT guy and have coded a few million lines of code...doesn't mean I haven't missed something stupid.  So...after installing LVLM and the FTC LabView toolkit, I am expecting to see some additional items on several screens.  There are no errors on install, but there are no extra features either.  For example, according to the tutorials, I should have two extra items in the "Challenge Me" area that are FTC specific.  All I have are the three default options.  I also do not have the "FTC Arm and Gripper" that I think shoul dshow up in new projects.  In addition, when I pull one of the FTC VI files and try to open it, I get a lot of "not found" errors for sub-VIs that appear to be FTC samantha specific.   I have tried reloading the FTC toolkit several times, but the result is always the message "software installed' Nothing installed or removed. 

I have unloaded and reloaded the entire LV and FTC packages on one machine with no change.  

Any ideas?     

Thanks,

Scott

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(4,781 Views)

Hi hodgepodgerama,

Is it possible that you have more than one version of LabVIEW installed on the laptops? You are downloading LVLM from http://www.ni.com/download/labview-for-lego-mindstorms-2012-sp1/3877/en/ and LTMC from http://www.ni.com/download/labview-ftc-toolkit-2014-2015/4331/en/ ?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(3,601 Views)