Digital I/O

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NI USB-8451 I2C: Error -301700: Insufficient memory to complete the requested operation.

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I’m pretty new to Labview. I’m trying to develop a vi that can send a customized I2C sequence. I bought a USB-8451. The examples that come with the device are working fine. To be able to test another application (a I2C system build in a FPGA) I would like to have a Labview GIU where the user can compose his/her own I2C sequence to meet the requirements of the device that needs to be addressed.

I used the advanced examples as a base and got the writing part working with a random nr of bytes and random content to write correctly. The read part doesn’t work in any possible way and I’m getting a bit confused about why. I’m struggling for a few days and now I need the help of an expert ;-).

When I press the send button the I2C sequence is supposed to be executed once. But instead I get the error message: “Error -301700 occurred at NI-845x I2C Script Issue Stop.vi:4 Insufficient memory to complete requested operation”. I tried to replace the I2C components in different parts of the diagram but it keeps giving me errors (and a headache). I searched the forum but couldn’t find anything about the error that helped. Can somebody give me a hand with this problem? If further info is needed feel free to ask and get back to you a.s.a.p.

Thanks in advance!

Jan-Willem.

PS:I’m sorry if the diagram looks like a mess, it’s still in (early) debugging mode.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(5,792 Views)

Hello Jan Willem,