From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

USRP Software Radio

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

USRP 2953 FPGA image version problem

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi 

I am a new beginner of USRP, I have some problems when I using the USRP, and want to know if you can help me out, great thanks in advance.

Junshi Chen 

The USRP module is URSP 2953 with 40MHz, and I connect it to a laptop with Windows 10 64 bits by PCI express card.

Currently, the software versions of USRP are as follow:

1. Labview 2016 64-bit

2.  NI-USRP 1610

3. 2015 SP1 (64-bit) f7 Patch

I update the FPGA image usrp_x310_fpga_HG.lvbitx by USRP Configuration utility . One problem is that the laptop may not be able to recognize the  USRP driver. The other problem is that the laptop will mistake the FPGA image version as an old one.

According to the user manual Getting started with USRP 2953, I  should start the USRP firstly, then power on the laptop, but by this way, my laptop cannot recognize the USRP driver, and I see from the device manager the following error report. 

Inline image 1

If I power on laptop firstly, then power on USPR, then USRP can be recognized correctly but with wrong FPGA image version, then I have the following error message from the tool: NI-USRP Configuration Utility. 

Inline image 2 

If we try to update the image with NI-USRP Configuration Utility, I have incompatible problem as follow:

Inline image 3