USRP Software Radio

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NI-USRP 2943R driver issue

Hello, 

I'm new to NI Labview environment and trying to setting things up.

Recently, I purchased 2943R device and setting up with thunderbolt 3 interface by referencing the document "NI-USRP RIO with Thunderbolt 3".

After installing clean windows 10 and Labview 2020 SP1 and NI-USRP via NI Package Manager,

The device manager says that the driver digital signature cannot be found. (Sorry for korean language in the screenshot).

The windows USB error code is 52, as depicted in the screenshot.

I attached the error detail in windows log as below.
(I translated to english by myself, so the log would be slightly different with genuine english windows.)

================================================================

There is a problem to start device "PCI\VEN_1093&DEV_C4C4&SUBSYS_785D1093&REV_00\a&2849c734&0&00080008000800D8"

Driver Name: oem35.inf
Class GUID: {c7110f75-8354-442e-8ee8-24556dc68714}
Service: niusrpriok
Problem: 0x34

================================================================

Since the driver has issue, the Labview and NXG cannot recognize the product as well.

The initially installed NI-USRP version is the 20.5, and Labview 2020 SP1 and NXG 5.1 are installed as well.

I suspected that some version compatibility and tried to version down NI-USRP to 20.0, then the driver issue is gone in the Windows Device Manager.

(Also, it seems normal in the NI MAX program)

However, the Labview 2020 SP1 prints error that it cannot initialize RIO session, while NXG prints error that dependancy cannot be found.

I tried to search out the NI forum, however, I didn't found any similar case with me.

I need any suggestions or solutions to resolve this issue.

Best regards,

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(2,743 Views)

[SOLVED] 

At first, I installed latest Labview via NI-provided USB media without checking versions, however, it was wrong choice.