cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Saving changes to a managed system -- restart dialog is vague

Solved!
Go to solution

Saving changes to a managed system -- restart dialog is vague

After pressing the Save button, it prompts me to confirm and lets me know that "A restart is required..." and "Restart after saving"

 

But, this is very confusing? Does it mean that it will restart my managed system (the systemlink client computer), the systemlink server, or my local computer that I'm using to connect to the systemlink server via the web browser? or the web browser app itself?

 

This can be fixed by being more specific: "A restart of the managed system is required..." and "Restart the managed system after saving".

 

2018-06-13_22-08-46.png

JKI Blog
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 2
(285 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author Jim_Kring
06-13-2018 11:09 PM

Re: Saving changes to a managed system -- restart dialog is vague

I agree and we are planning on improving this dialog in the next release. 

 

Thanks for the feedback!  Keep it coming.

Message 2 of 2
(277 Views)