SystemLink Forum

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Query(?) tag values to display a chart

Solved!
Go to solution

I'm just getting started with SystemLink. I've installed a server and a client. I've created a LabVIEW program to generate test data that will create a series of tags with associated values. I put them in this format (which may be wrong?):

DUT_Type.DUT_SN.Frequency.MaxValue

There is 1 value for DUT_Type, 9 SN's and 10 frequencies (the same list of 10) for each serial number. I can see all of these values in the Tag Viewer on the server.

I was hoping to create a couple dashboard graphs that display all the MaxValues for each frequency on a single DUT_SN and/or all the MaxValues for a single frequency across all DUT_SN's.

Test will be running on TestStand. For an idea of the data a couple or 3 dozen units will be tested each day, 30 different frequencies and 10 or so data points per frequency.

Cannot figure this out and I could be way off course here and tags aren't the way to do this?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 15
(3,143 Views)

I would highly suggest checking out the SystemLink Test Module.

https://www.ni.com/en-us/shop/electronic-test-instrumentation/add-ons-for-electronic-test-and-instru...

It is much better suited for logging automated test results from TestStand than the dashboards, which are better suited just to track what a system is currently doing.

While the video below is a little out of date, it at least shows how to enable the SystemLink Test Module reporting plugin.  Note you will also need the optional SystemLink Test Module installed on your server, which you can find in the NI Package Manager.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jUMGTyNCxzo

Message 2 of 15
(3,065 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author StuartWilson

To be clear the Test Module includes a Parametric Data Viewer that allows you to slice and dice data in different ways across one more multiple results.