Switch Hardware and Software

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Guard signal of switch PXI 2532

Hi,

I plan to use PXI 2532. But until now I only know a little about it.

My questions are:

1. If I want to use guard signal from some source, the switch can only be configured as 2 wire. Correct or not?

2. My measurement is current about 10uA (5uA ~ 15uA). Is it also acceptable without guard signal? Then I can save connections.

Thanks.
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(6,501 Views)

Hi AhGang,

I wanted to ask a few questions to get a full understanding of the question so that I can give better answer.

What do you mean by guard signal?

What card are you using to measure the 10UA?

Regards,

Ima
Applications Engineer
National Instruments
LabVIEW Introduction Course - Six Hours
Getting Started with NI-DAQmx
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
(6,490 Views)
Actually it is my first project so I didn't have any card on my hand.

My plan is to use NI modular product and the investigation is ongoing.

Is there any guard concept for switch to reduce the leakage current and offset current of the matrix?

If no, then we don't have the problem.

Thanks.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 4
(6,477 Views)

Hi AhGang,