Smartphones, Tablets, and Mobile Devices Discussions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can you use DIVs with LabVIEW Front Panels

I am relatively new to LabVIEW and I am running in to a problem building my interface into a webpage. A National Instruments employee I was working with suggested this group might help. If this is not the correct group please let me know.

The problem I am having is that I need to position a <div id=”video”> above the LabVIEW front panel (also living in a <div class=”LabVIEW”>) that is served up using a web page and the LabVIEW server. When I comment the LabVIEW front panel out, the layout works just fine. However, when the LabVIEW front panel is present it is like all the divs vanish. For your informaton I used an id for the video div because I will be applying some Javascript with getElementById. Here is the code I am using:

CSS:

#video {

background-color:#0276FD;

width:410px;

height:280px;

position:absolute;

left:300px;

top:50px;

z-index:2;

}

.LabVIEW {

background-color:#FF0000;

width:750px;

height:585px;

position:absolute;

top:25px;

right:0px;

z-index:-1;

}

HTML:

<div class=”content”>

<div class=”LabVIEW”>

</div>

<div id=”video>

</div>

</div>

My first question would be, can you even use divs with a LabVIEW front panel? Is there something I need to do with/to the front panel? Am I just blind and I am missing something simple? Any help you can provide would be greatly appreciated by me and the community college students I am severing.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(4,587 Views)

What do you mean by 'building my interface into a webpage"? How are you doing this? Are you using the Web Publishing Tool?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(2,399 Views)

I started with the web page the web publishing tool gave me then I added additional HTML to it.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(2,399 Views)