SignalExpress

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to change X-axis values in playback

I need help with an issue in SignalExpress which I am new to and struggling a bit.

In PlayBack mode DisplayView I can’t get the X-Axis to retain the values I set. I can change them but as soon as I click ‘play’ the max value alters to what appears to be the buffer length of the recorded data, the on screen, AutoScale is off. The play-position indicator shows that I have more data than one buffer length and exporting the log file to Excel confirms that all the data (greater than one buffer in length) is there.

Regards

ed

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(7,555 Views)

Hi Ed,

Many thanks you using the National Instruments forums. How exactly are you setting the axis? Are you saving the programme before playing it? If you have access to LabVIEW, do you see the same issue when you convert the signal express programme into LabVIEW code?

Many thanks,

Mike W
Applications Engineer
National Instruments UK&Ireland
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(7,541 Views)

My Mike,

Thanks for replying and giving suggestions.

I don't have Labview but could get evaluation version if you think this might help. I would be even less familiar with this than SignalExpress so the effort might not be worth it.

I have tried pre and post saving to set the x-axis, the results are the same. It looks like the values I set in the x-axis are overwritten by values within or associtaed with the recorded/saved file and I feel I must be missing something simple. I tried the help function and as far as I'm aware I'm following the information necessary.