SignalExpress

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Auto Re-sampling of a Larger Recording

Solved!
Go to solution
Hello, I am new to LabVIEW, but through use and practice I have recently become relatively familiar with the program and its capabilities. I am however curious to know whether there is a way on LabVIEW: Signal Express to automatically sample and analyze 3 second segments (in a chronological order), of a much larger 20 minute recording and then export all these 3 second segments for further analysis (onto excel for example). Please let me know if there is some way to do this with LabVIEW: Signal Express or if you have any suggestions of a resource I may have not considered at National Instruments that could help. Many thanks, GYepes
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(6,159 Views)

Hello GYepes,

Yes what you are asking for is possible with Signal Express. I do have some questions first though:

Will the 3 second segments be one after the other?

If so, why not record the full 20 minutes and then chop the signal up into the segments you want?

Collin D.
Software Product Manager
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(6,131 Views)

Hi Collin,

Yes the 3 seconds will be one after the other. I was hoping that the chopping of my recording might be done as aquisition is occuring. If this is not feasable with Signal Express, I suppose that the question now becomes: with Signal Express how do I chop my 20 min recordings into the segments I want?

Thank you,

GYepes

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(6,109 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author GYepes

Hello GYepes,