From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Signal Conditioning

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Low pass filter problem

Hi 

I am new to labview and i try to simulate a low pass filter operation, I used the attached VI but i always result in the output as zero . I was quite confused. 

I would like to know the problem in my VI.

wit regards,

sabarish

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 2
(7,647 Views)

@saillesh wrote:

Hi 

I am new to labview and i try to simulate a low pass filter operation, I used the attached VI but i always result in the output as zero . I was quite confused. 

I would like to know the problem in my VI.

wit regards,

sabarish

Hey Sabarish,

I've applied a couple of fixes to your VI to make the Low Pass Filter function; it didn't need a lot of work, just some of the following changes:

Programmable LPF.png

• In terms of the changes I've made to your block diagram, all I've done is create a signal which is compatible with the filter you've selected; for some reason this implementation will not pass out an uninitialised array, this will create the output we want. All that I do to create the signal using the Sine function with a couple of general wave parameters and pass it through to the LPF. The output signal from the LPF just needs to be bundled into a format acceptable by a graph; in terms of PhaseFrequency (Derived from the sampling rate to the LPF) and the Signal Value Array (1D) itself.

LPF2.png