Signal Conditioning

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Generating signals according to existing signals

Hi,

I don't know if this topic belongs here or not, anyways...

I am trying to generate an injection signal and an ignition one according to a TDC signal (in simulation, no hardware used), which means the two will happen after the rise edge of the TDC signal.  I have created my TDC signal, but do not know how to proceed since I just started learning LabView.  

I have attached three screen shots: two for the block diagram and front panel, and another for my ideal goal (single shot, but I would like to generate continuous signals).

Please do NOT ask me to go thru 3hr or 6hr tutorials or so.  I ALREADY did but still don't know how.

Thank you very much for any suggestion!!!

P.S. Please ignore the CAD signal part and its graph.  They are for other purposes.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(5,823 Views)

Bobbylee, 

I am not sure I understand fully what you are trying to accomplish. First off, will you eventually be using hardware or is this for a demo? If you will eventually be using hardware, what hardware would it be? That will dictate what VIs to use to set up the trigger. With some more information, I can help you find a solution.

Katie

Katie Collette
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(5,796 Views)

Hi Katie,

I only have a USB-6009 so far, and I do not think I will get any other types of DAQ or hardware.  Thank you.

Bobby

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(5,787 Views)

Bobby,