Real-Time Measurement and Control

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

.vi loaded with errors on the target and was closed

@Edupo wrote:

For me, the solution, was not to use *.llb in real-time targets. PXI or VxWorks.

Not only main .vi is important. Every dependence on RT Target must not reside on .llb.

I considered that, but it was too big a change -- and we'd have to change another product that shares many VIs with this, and confuse customers who upgrade.....  the price was too big for improving the interface of two VIs.  So I just went back to the old interface.

So my solution was basically to give up what I wanted to do and do it in a less optimal way.

Of course, the bug may bite us again sometime....

Batya

0 Kudos
Message 31 of 81
(5,233 Views)

I am a beginner real-time programmer, so this is really frustrating for me to get no broken arrow, and then get such a generic error upon deploying. At least it told me what vi had the problem - Main :(. I was making a huge change to different hardware, so KUDOS to everyone who told me it might have to do with typedefs. I removed the one new .ctl that I made during this change, and voila! it deploys! I am working in Labview 2012SP1 with a 9076 in hybrid mode. (Restarting the controller and the computer did not work).

0 Kudos
Message 32 of 81
(5,178 Views)

@Zach-H wrote:

There has been a Corrective Action Report (CAR) filed on this error since April 2012.

R&D is investigating the error and ways they can produce error messages which are more indicative of the actual problem, rather than the current non-descriptive one.

Thank you for noting your experiences with the error.

I've made a note of this forum in the report for R&D. I'm sure they'll find it useful. 

Any news on this?  April 2012 is about a year and a half ago.  Is there some webpage where we can check the status of this CAR?  Does it have an identifying number?

Thank you.

Batya

0 Kudos
Message 33 of 81
(5,171 Views)