From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Real-Time Measurement and Control

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Saving datas to CompactRIO's memory

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi everyone,

Soon, I will have to use CompactRIO 9025 without computer. The CompactRIO will be put in test car and sent. During the test, the CompactRIO will acquire sensor datas from its modules and save these measurument datas on its memory to be analyzed later.

So I have no experience on CompactRIO without a computer. According to the my researches, I guess I have to create a VI at Target side on project. This VI should be set as start up. So when the CompactRIO is powered on, the VI will start to run automatically.

If all of these is true, at saving datas part, what should I do?? Should I save datas as doubles or strings or bits?? How can I save datas on CompactRIO's memory?? Is it possible?

Please explain it with a simple example. 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(3,783 Views)

Sounds like you could do with reading this introductory tutorial on reading measurements and saving them to disk: http://www.ni.com/tutorial/11198/en/

Make sure you don't run out of disk space on the RIO by perhaps deleting old logs if the space is too low.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(3,762 Views)

Some of what I am looking for is located in what you sent me, sir. But there is an interface that controls program. In my project, there will be no interface controls. When CompactRIO is powered on, it should start to log datas and when the condition that I will write occurs, it should stop logging and save all datas on CompactRIO's memory.