Real-Time Measurement and Control

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Read Serial port continuously while analyzing it

Dear all; i have a system which are generating signals like single point information and measured vale (short floating point value) with different address; i attached its picture (type,Number(addresses), Value,Flags, Time).

How can i read this type of live data and analyze it according to different address and update each one continuously in Labview NXG; its my first time to work in Labview; kindly explain in more details.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(2,238 Views)

Hello ubairkazi,

What do you mean by 'update each one continuously'? Would you mind explaining a little bit more what you would like to do? Also, I would recommend looking at the examples and/or the lessons inside NXG to have a better idea of how to use LabVIEW if this is your first time using it, so you can have a better idea of how it works and how to start your gvi.

It will depend on how this data is acquired, which is the format it has, the type of file in which it is stored and so on.

Regards.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(2,210 Views)

Hi Jdel12;

I already test the SCADA Server port with serial (DB9) cable connecting to my laptop by checking on IEC Test Software; I can see all the signals on IEC Test Software but I want to access those signals (Digital & Measurements) in Labview and also show them in graph or states in Labview while continuously reading the serial port.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(2,180 Views)

Hi everyone,