Real-Time Measurement and Control

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NI-9205 Calibration

Solved!
Go to solution

Hey everyone, I'm currently interning for a company that uses NI modules. This is my first time using Labview, and I'm still a little weak in some (most) areas. 

Sending modules in for calibration takes a very long time, and could actually end up taking 4/6 of my months left working here. This would be very costly and inconvenient for my company, so naturally we're trying to avoid that. Due to this, I am attempting to calibrate the modules myself using the "NI 9205/9206 Calibration Procedure" PDF. (http://www.ni.com/pdf/manuals/372020a.pdf)

Thus far my Self-Calibration and Verification programs work as intended, yet my External Calibration program continues to throw "Error -200112." This seems to indicate that the calibration handle from my initial block is an invalid handle according to my series block. Upon expanding the block, I was unable to determine what a realistic calibration handle would be.

If anyone could shine some light on this situation, I'd be grateful. 

Thanks

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(4,830 Views)

Can you please post your external calibration program? Are you referencing the correct device with the DAQmx Initialize External Calibration VI (the name should match in NI MAX)?  

Message 2 of 8
(4,788 Views)

Attached are the .vi file and the schematic created for the external calibration program. 

The device I'm choosing is named "dev1" which was the generic name detailed in the documentation from NI.

Is it possible to leave the device input generic? We have many NI 9205/9206 modules that may require calibration down the road, and to create 30+ programs seems inefficient. 

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(4,781 Views)

Ah, I forgot to mention for testing purposes I do have a module named dev1. So It is attached to something.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 8
(4,780 Views)