Real-Time Measurement and Control

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help me to start using FPGA programming

OK, I have CRIO-9072 with NI 9211, NI 9233, Ni 9263 modules.
I would like to start some programming with it but so far no success.
I did follow some tutorials and configured it in MAX. But as soon as I am trying to create some applications or just make it work I fail.
I have no idea where to start. I could not find any tutorial for creating and running some simple VI for example temperature monitoring or something similar.
The examples that I could find does not work on this hardware(designed for different modules). I have tried to use 910x Temperature Monitor example but it does not work as it is intended to use with different module not NI9211.
Can somebody point me the directions for simple step by step instructions, please.
I have used Labview 6-7 and 8.5 previously. I am not an expert but could create some applications I need. But this FPGA(real-Time) things are just killing me.

As far as I understand principle I hav to create FPGA applicationd first and the Use Real-Time programming to interfacing with FPGA.
Is that right?
Sergey.
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(5,106 Views)