Real-Time Measurement and Control

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Feedback on Getting Started with CompactRIO - Logging Data to Disk

Hi I have the FPGA vi closed when i run it. However, I can't find the complie option for the FPGA vi when i finish. I am using Labview 2010. I am thinking if this is issue. i don't have open FPGA reference inside the while loop. I have attached the vi to this msg and a shot of the explorer. Sorry for the newbie trouble. I am from building science and I am new to this Labview and compactRIO.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 31 of 108
(2,289 Views)

Hi, I think i got it working. I think it has sth to do with the complie as the first time i run it it does give me an error. I got it working for now. I tried to change the setup of the 9025 on some channel from RSE to DIFF. however, it will generate the same error i posted. Is that i have to re-complie after i change anything in the hardware setup??

Also, in the scan mode i know how to change the rate at which data is read off the controller. In FPGA mode, how can i change the rate that the data is being read?? thanks

0 Kudos
Message 32 of 108
(2,279 Views)

Hi, I have attached a screenshort of the output. I have 2 signal wired to 3 and 4, one is 3.3v and one is 5v (from the power supply directly). However, the graph only shows a block of data. Is this normal??

Also, the RT vi will stop execute after a few runs of the data. Is that b/c of the memory of the disk is full?? However, there is no error code showed up.

I am still trying to change the rate the data is sampled and recorded. Can someone point me to the right direction??

0 Kudos
Message 33 of 108
(2,268 Views)

Hi,