From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Real-Time Measurement and Control

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Developing a Control VI for Omega mass flow controller

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

First of all, I am new to LabVIEW but I am trying to develop a VI to control an Omega 2600A series mass flow controller in LabVIEW using DAQ Assistant. The mass flow controller is not receiving signal with the VI I built. I have a strong feeling that my wiring or DAQ Assitant coding is wrong but don't know how to go about resolving this. I need somebody to kindly help look into this.

Attached is the VI I built

Regards,

lashafih 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(5,044 Views)

Hey lashafih, 

I am trying to develop a VI to control an Omega 2600A series mass flow controller in LabVIEW using DAQ Assistant

Can you clarify your goal, please? Are you trying to send a control signal to the device or are you just interested in reading an output signal that the device is producing? 

Can you also clarify which output mode you have for your 2600A? It can output as RS232/RS485, 0-5Vdc, or 4-20 mA depending on which configuration you have. 

The VI you have attached is writing a continuous Voltage output to a PCI-6221. This is different then what I would have expected. If you're looking to acquire a signal from the 2600A you need to use an input task.

Tim A.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(4,989 Views)

Hi Timothy,

Goal: I am trying to send a control signal to the device.

(b) The output mode for the 2600A is 0-5Vdc,and the set point input signal is also 0-5Vdc.

(c) The VI I attached was using the 9263 C-series NI-module to send the control signal though not so sure if I did the right thing.

Please see attached for the signal connection for the Omega FMA 2600A.