Real-Time Measurement and Control

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DIY DAQ interfacing with LABVIEW

Hello,

I am in my last year of Engineering and have a final project that requires us to implement our own DAQ device that can utilize LABVIEW to process information. I am looking for any help in regards to selecting an already existing proto-board that has DSP and DAQ functionalities and how to then connect the final product to LABVIEW. The overall idea is to provide a cheap, efficient, and open-source DAQ to be used by both professionals and students.

Any help is appreciated!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(3,497 Views)

Like an Arduino or RaspberryPi?  The Arduino would probably be the simplest since a lot has already been done with a library called LINX.

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines
"Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God" - 2 Corinthians 3:5
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(3,483 Views)

Yes, and thanks for replying! Looking for something like the Arduino, but not the Arduino specifically. We need something that has a little more resolution when measuring signals coming into the system (looking for at least 100kS/s). So we are looking into different proto-boards that offer ADC sampling rates that meet this specification but cannot find much literature on the ability and ease to interface these proto-boards with the LABVIEW environment.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(3,480 Views)

Probably more than you want, but there is the myRIO which is built upon the cRIO platform, utilizing LabVIEW Real Time and LabVIEW FPGA.  To then interface with a PC with LabVIEW, just use TCP/IP or Network Streams.

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines