From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Real-Time Measurement and Control

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Acquire signal data from Rohde and schwarz CMU200 / GPIB

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I'm working on getting spectrum data from R&S spectrum analyzer CMU 200.Well I'm totally new in this domain cauz actually i just want to acquire signal from the spetrum and save it as csv file for example  to work on optimization with genetic algorithm.I have RSCommander program on pc I get connected with the spectrum through GPIB connection but the problem here is that 'trace' in disabled as well as 'hardcopy'  I tried something else I donwlaoded the prgram FSxRecordPlay but I get the error 'check for connection and make sure you have the right instrument descriptor'.I'm blocked since a month because every day I try something new and dosen't work with me I'm so confused.

Please is there any solution or another method I can follow.

Thank you.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(3,802 Views)

Hello zaynebzayneb,

Can you tell me more about the National Instruments's product you are using?

Thank you and have a good day!

Corentin

Application Engineer - National Instruments - France
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 12
(3,763 Views)

Hello I'm using National Instrument GPIB_USB adaaptor to get connection pc/spectrum analyzer

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 12
(3,754 Views)

Hi zaynebzayneb, RSCommander does not support CMU200 as a spectrum analyzer - therefore reading the trace does not work.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 12
(3,742 Views)

ok thank you you confirm my doubt. So is there any solution or other method you can propose for me?

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 12
(3,738 Views)

Which programming environment are you skilled in?

0 Kudos
Message 6 of 12
(3,735 Views)