Quick Drop Enthusiasts

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Quick Drop Shortcuts listed with icons

I am just learning Quick Drop (which is a fantastic productivity tool) and was looking to assemble a Cheat Sheet with icons to help me.

Posting it here in case it is useful to anyone else.

Apologies if my summaries and contractions are less than accurate.

And, yes, I know it's not exactly compact. All on 1 or 2 pages would have been better. Maybe in Version 2 if that ever happens.

Message 1 of 11
(8,391 Views)

Pretty neat, not sure if you've seen this or not but here is a more condensed table without icons.

https://decibel.ni.com/content/docs/DOC-20453

Message 2 of 11
(6,126 Views)

Here is my VI that auto creates the a shortcut documentation based on the ini file and Plugin Ctrl-shortcut

I’ve also attached my practise VI, and the QD-documentation it creats

Download All
Message 3 of 11
(6,126 Views)

Wow very cool thanks for sharing.  I noticed your practice VI is missing the randomize VI but riffle and an OpenG reorder can replace it.

I also noticed the images are missing for some VIs.  I believe any merge VIs are missing.  Here are a list of some I noticed didn't get images for: Error Constant, Error Ring, Clear Errors, Array Constant, Three Button Dialog.vi, Tick Count (ms) (OpenG), True Constant (but not false constant for some reason), Variant Constant, Wait (ms) (OpenG).  I haven't yet looked into why it got no image for these or what could be done.

I'd also suggest an option to sort based on the object name, or shortcut.  The previously linked spreadsheet has both and I found it useful.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 11
(6,126 Views)

Okay it looks like part of the problem is the path constant you had pointing to your user.lib.  I replaced this with the OpenG User Library path constant, and this improves it a bit.  I also had to wrap the pattern string in * before and after the command to help find the subVI.