PXI

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to send a SQUARE WAVE to PXI-6259 over the LAN

howcan I  send a SQUARE WAVE  to PXI-6259 over the LAN, is there any example or link any one can send me , thanx in advance.
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 23
(3,918 Views)

What exactly is your application?

'send a square wave over LAN'  does not describe your objective clearly.

plz explain

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 23
(3,911 Views)
Dear Sir,

Actually I am new to labview, I want to generate a signal , a square wave, having specific dimensions, it will actually be a stimulation signal, and I want to send this signal to the PXI-6259, Mseries card, this machine is connected to the LAN(ethernet) and is the procedure to communicate with this device and a device not connected to the LAN different, and if a simple example is available to send the signal,it would really be helpful,.
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 23
(3,908 Views)

You want to generate a Square wave on one of the analog outputs of a DAQ card placed in a PC, and control this process using another PC in the LAN

did i get your query right?

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 23
(3,900 Views)

Well not exactly, I think I wrote the question in a wrong way, well  there is no DAQ card in my PC and I dont want to control any process,

I just want to send a square wave to the PXI-6259 M series board, well as I told earlier I am new to Labview , so what I wanted to know Exactly is:

Is the procedure to send a signal to a device directly connected to the computer and the device connected to Lan different ?
and can u give me some instructions on how to  communicate.
Thank you .
Munir

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 23
(3,897 Views)

Hi Munir,