PXI

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FPGA DMA FIFO Data Write

Hi Everyone,

I am currently having some problems writing to a DMA FIFO in my project. I tried to attach the project buit it produced an error code so I have had to resort to using screenshots which are frustratingly mangled!

I am really sorry about the fractured way that I am having to update this message but I wrote a rather long post that refused to upload and I lost all of it so I am going to do it this way to be safe. So, first of all thank you for reading my post - I am new to LabVIEW in general and have no real experience with the software, epsecially not LabVIEW FPGA.   

In this project I want to write some data to a DMA FIFO. This project is something of a trial run that I am trying to get to work before I attempt anything more ambitious. The basic idea is to read some data from a host VI down a DMA FIFO, across the FPGA and then back up to the host where it is stored in a text file. In the host VI I want to isolate the two spearate processes so I begin by referencing the VI and then stating the size of each of the buffers.   

Windows Host VI.png

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(6,183 Views)

@RAL_WIll wrote:

Hi Everyone,

Hello.  What can we help you with?

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines
"Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God" - 2 Corinthians 3:5
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(6,181 Views)