From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Orange County LabVIEW Community

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CLAD Exam

Hey everyone, I'm new to the Orange County LabVIEW community. Just attended my first meeting this month

I'm planning on taking the CLAD exam sometime before the end of the year while I am working down here and have LabVIEW fresh in my mind. Is anyone else also looking to take the test soon?

Also, does anyone who is already CLAD certified have some pointers on studying for the test? I've heard the practice test on NI's website is useful, but that is about it.

Thanks!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(11,058 Views)

I just took the CLAD a couple months ago, and I found three things particularly useful.  The first was the practice tests as they were a good indicator of where I was weak knowledge wise. The second was the book, "LabVIEW for Everyone", third edition, by Jeffrey Travis and Jim Kring. (ISBN 0-13-185672-3)   It came with a CD that had additional practice test questions and the information in the book was presented clearly and logicaly. I actually ended up reading the book from cover to cover before I took the CLAD. The third was just sitting down with LabVIEW and coding as many examples from the sample tests and the book as I could get my hands on. Hope that helps!

Jim Smith

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(7,009 Views)