VeriStand

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error 1074384569 in NI Veristand Custom Device while deplying code.

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello,

I am relatively new to NI products but I have been learning them on the go while working. Here is the problem I have been encountering while trying to use Ni Veristand. The code for the custom device, the system definition file and the XML file was all given to me. All i had to do was connect to the RT target (checked through MAX), checked the XML file using XNET database editor, checked the system definition file using system explorer and to deploy the code. But I have been getting this error.

The Veristand Gateway encountered an error while deploying the system definition file.

Details:

Error - 1074384569 occured at Project window.lvlib;Project Window.vi>> Project Window.lvlib:Command Loop.vi>>NI_VS Workshapce ExecutionAPI.lvlib:NI Veristand - Connect to System.vi

Possible reason(s):

NI-XNET: (Hex 0xBFF63147) The database information on the real time system has been created with an older NI- XNET version. This version is no longer supported. To correct this error, redeploy your database to the real time system.

I tried redeploying it after updating the XML file. I also installed latest XNET in the RT system. I am still getting this error.It would be great if I get some guidance. These are the products that I have installed in my laptop.

NI Veristand 2011 SP1

NI LabView 2011 SP1

NI XNET 1.6

Thank you in advance.

Vishwa.

[ EDIT ] -------------

Sorry I forgot to mention the hardware that I am using. It is NI PXIe 8133 chassis with NI PXI 7853R, NI PXI 7841R and two NI PXI 8512 .

Thank you.'

Vishwa.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(6,917 Views)

Hi Vishwa,