As far as I know, there is no setting in TestStand that will allow you to skip the setup group. Setup is always run before Main. It might be possible that you have tracing enabled and the option "Allow Tracing into Setup/Cleanup" is not checked. You'll find this option in the Execution tab of the Station Options.
Azucena Perez TestStand Applications Engineer National Instruments