From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

NI TestStand

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

best way to migrate teststand project

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello all. I'm new in teststand

I have to work again on an old ramp piloted by a teststand core. for this, I first have to copy every data with another computer, just to see the source codes and .seq files, since I cannot work directly from the ramp

After copying the workspace, a lot of things don't work / are not recognized anymore in the source code. the principal one is the station globals. is it stored somewhere else from the project repertory? can you indicate all of the things outside from the project I have to copy with my project and with which way?

thanks for your help

Pierre FCentum TNS, Grenoble
Certified LabVIEW Associated Developer
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 2
(3,734 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author Pierre_F

It isn't trivial to just simply copy like this.  There is so much that goes into a TestStand automation.  Consider the following components that make up a TestStand system:

• Process Model/s and support code
  • Client sequence file and dependencies (VIs, DLLs, Assemblies, etc...)
  • Cfg files (station settings, stationglobals, search directories, reporting options, etc...)
  • User Interface
  • Engines
  • Drivers
  • And much more

Station globals are stored in the config directory.  Usually stored here: C:\ProgramData\National Instruments\TestStand 2010 SP1\Cfg on Windows 7.