From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

NI TestStand

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

VB.Net Integration

I'm new to TS.  I've developed board-testing automation using VB.Net.  I'd like to integrate what I already have into TS.  I tried something simple like below but got an "Object reference not set to an instance of an object" error as I should, since SequenceContext is an Interface type.  I took the DummyFunctionName function straight out of the dotnet.vb example from NI.  Any help/guidance is greatly appreciated.

Thx,

VuN

Imports NationalInstruments.TestStand.Interop.API

Imports System.Runtime.InteropServices

Public Class Form1

Private m_SC As SequenceContext

Private m_report As String

Private m_ERROR As Boolean

Private m_errCode As Integer

Private m_errorMsg As String

Private Sub Form1_Load(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load

DummyFunctionName(m_SC, m_report, m_ERROR, m_errCode, m_errorMsg)

If m_ERROR Then

MsgBox("Error code: " & m_errCode & ". Error Message: " & m_errorMsg)

End If

End Sub

Public Sub DummyFunctionName(ByVal seqContext As NationalInstruments.TestStand.Interop.API.SequenceContext, ByRef reportText As String, ByRef errorOccurred As Boolean, ByRef errorCode As Integer, ByRef errorMsg As String)

Try

' INSERT YOUR SPECIFIC TEST CODE HERE

' The following code shows how to access properties and variables via the TestStand API

Dim propertyObject As PropertyObject = seqContext.AsPropertyObject()

' Dim lastUserName As String = propertyObject.GetValString("StationGlobals.TS.LastUserName", 0)

Dim stationName As String = propertyObject.GetValString("StationGlobals.StationName", 0)

MsgBox(stationName)

Catch ex As COMException

errorOccurred = True