From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

NI TestStand

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TestStand/Labview application

hello everyone, I am a beginner in teststand and i have trouble to synchronize between teststand and labview.

I have created a labview GUI wuith buttons and indicators, I have also created many sequences and I want to get following tasks

-> the operators push on 'start the test' , the sequence number 1 will be in mode Run and in parallel he get the information that the sequence is running, and when the sequence is finished , he get the pass or fail test . the test will be running several times ( every time we have another card to test in the first tab )and for every cards the operators push on 'start the test'. at the end of the test of the first tab , the operators push on the next tab and the test will be similar to the first but with another sequence .  I want the GUI be in run mode during the executing of the sequences . i have read all the manual teststand but i need more information .

i will appreciate your comments and suggestions.

thank you.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(3,991 Views)

If you want the execution of the sequence to interact with the operator interface, there are a couple of things you might find useful:

1) UIMessages (call RunState.Thread.PostUIMessageEx from the process model or your own sequences, handle the ApplicationMgr.UIMessageEvent).

2) TestStand synchronization step types such as notifications, locks, and queues. TestStand synchronization objects can be accessed both via the step types and programmatically via an API. To use the API start with Engine.GetSyncManager() API (see the API help for more details).