Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Run-Time Error | Dependent file "Trim Whitespace" is missing

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello Everyone,

Firstly, Sorry for my English.

Secondly, My name is Marcell and I'm an Engineer in Hungary. I have a problem and I hope somebody can help me.

The problem is the following. We uses NI TestStand for testing method, but we create a new user in Windows, and if we want to start the program we got the following error message:

Képkivágás03.29..PNG

This test sequence was created in another Windows account, and there is working well. But, if we want to start in another Windows account then we got the above error.

Do you have any idea how I can solve this issue?

Thank you in advance for your help!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(1,140 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author Desmond18x

Hello Marcell,

One question : is LabVIEW installed on the computer ? If so, I think a mass compile of the content of the vi.lib may solve your issue.

• Launch LabVIEW
  • Select Tools » Advanced » Mass Compile...
  • Browse to %ProgramFiles(x86)%\National Instruments\LabVIEW 2019\vi.lib
  • Click on Mass Compile button
  • Have a coffe, a walk, or whatever you want, but it could take some time...

You may have to repeat the operation for instr.lib folder. Optionnally for user.lib (it depends on the code modules dependencies)

The LabVIEW object cache is something stored in Windows user session. So if used to work with an other user, and it do not work anymore with a new user, do a mass-compile in the new session.

Hope this helps,

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
(1,110 Views)

Hello Mathieu,

Thank you very much for your help, it really helped. The program is already working well 🙂 

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 4
(1,095 Views)

You're welcome.

Just an additional thought about this issue.