NI TestStand

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Python code fails to run when called by TestStand 2019

Solved!
Go to solution

I am new to TestStand and getting some experience with Python.

In any case, I'm working on making an already functional code to run from TestStand. That code is suppose to interact with some monitor/display/HIM-device connected through the network interface.

Basically there is a module for each test case that should be writed by user. The module provide instructions for the test case and will call the tool's modules to accomplish it.

I managed to adapt it into a object shape and  it works just like the regular code. Now the code runs through an object with two methods: __init__ and run().

In TestStand there are two steps: create instance and run.

While running over TestStand some issues could be solved at the beginning of __init__ :

Current Work Directory is not the some as the Python file but actually the Sequence file. os.chdir() solved this matter.

There is no argv argument on sys module. This was solved by creating and declaring the value at the start of __init__.

While running create instance step after those changes Python seems to be running as usual on console. When I call the run step the object method run() starts and then it crashes at some point of the run.

I couldn't really debug what's going on because that only occurs at TS but before the crash the console shows "Exception occured in TaskExecLoop() : O sistema nÒo pode encontrar o arquivo especificado." and after that a traceback message in red.

The message translate to "TaskExecLoop() :  The system cannot find the file specified."

By now I could find out that SSH sessions are running fine but when I run a VNC portion of the code it breaks. I believe error is happening after VNC do:

self.p = multiprocessing.Process(target = _start_connection_method)

self.p.start()