From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

NI TestStand

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Numeric Limit Test with data array and consecutive/total failure counts

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello TestStand Gurus,

I am self taught in TestStand, so I'm not sure if what I want to do is possible.  I have come close with trial and error, but can't get it quite right so it is time to ask for help.

Essentially, I have a large array of data (~1k points) that I want to apply a single Greater than Limit to each element of the array.  (Element >= Limit = pass)

The cavate is that I need to track the number of total and consecutive failures (which fall below the limit).  These failures I will compare to a maximum failure allowance for each type of failure to determine if the unit passed or failed.

The brute force method of a for each loop, with if/else statements take way too long to process and I am trying to improve the processing time.  A plus would be that if the maximum number of consecutive failures were exceeded, then the processing set a failure flag and stop.  But if the processing time is reduce enough then this is not an issue.

Any help is greatly appreciated.  

Thanks for your time.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(1,348 Views)

This is definitely a tricky requirement and cannot be solved in a single layer of limit checking as the results of the first level of limit checking is subjected to the next level of limit checking.

Could you please provide sample data and results you extract from them? just to think unconstrained to see if you can derive some parameters from the code module and subject them directly for limit checking instead of a two-layer approach.

Santhosh
Soliton Technologies