NI TestStand

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LabView vi's in TestStand batch test.

I am fairly new to TestStand as far as running tests in Parallel within a batch test sequence. I am attempting to run a temperature chamber using a thermal DAQ to average 8 UUT's temperature as the control to ensure temperature soak for all UUT's. Once they all reach the required temp, I want to run a series of different tests on each UUT in parallel and log data for each UUT in it's own report. I am doing this for ten temp cycles of hot and cold.

I am able to test these using the sequential model but testing all UUT's in series takes a long time.  Do I need to add some TestStand sequence context parameters in the LabVIEW VI's to configure and call in TestStand?

Any help here in greatly appreciated?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(793 Views)

If I understand your use case correctly, the batch process model is what you need.

It does provide the step needed to synchronize.

https://zone.ni.com/reference/en-XX/help/370052AA-01/tsexamples/infotopics/synchronization_step_type...

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(748 Views)

I have tried the batch example and can run it successfully with only running the vi's that  perform a query on the UUT's (8 total). But, when I call other LV VI's sequential in the main sequence. They run 8 times as well even when I go to the properties and set synchronization to 'No Synchronization'. Perhaps my understanding of the batch execution is not how I am thinking it should run.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 5
(735 Views)

Could you please share a simplified example to review your implementation?

On the other hand, please ensure that the VIs called in the sequence are NOT non-reentrant, in that case whenever one of the sockets is using the VI other sockets will be waiting for the VI to become available which is counter-productive to choosing the batch model.

Santhosh
Soliton Technologies