Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Engine.ReleaseSequenceFileEx():Modified sequence file handle is not released

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

Greetings All

I'm facing a problem of memory leak basically,TestStand engine cache is not cleared. I have a master sequence file which calls a .NET dll. The dll has functions to delete steps in sequence "DestinationSequence" in "TXTModify.seq" and insert new step in same sequence after that.The operation is performed flawlessly and i can see that my "TXT modify.seq" file is modified.

After the operations are performed I'm releasing the handle to sequence file "TXTModify.seq" by call of Engine.ReleaseSequenceFileEx() on modified sequence file.But as soon as i close my TestStand sequence editor I'm getting Debug warning(Screenshot of debug warning is attached).This waring should not have appeared as i have already cleared my sequence file handle from TS engine cache by call of  Engine.ReleaseSequenceFileEx().

Please help me in getting rid of this warning.Your generous help or suggestion will be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Regards

VDC

PS: C#.NET source project as well all the sequence file needed are attached.You may need to keep the sequence file at specific location(Build the folder structure)

TXTModify.seq location: d:\Core_ATE_application\Test_Executive_domain(TED)\Source_Code\MemoryLeak_SupportFiles\TXTModify.seq

HTMLModify.seq location: d:\Core_ATE_application\Test_Executive_domain(TED)\Source_Code\MemoryLeak_SupportFiles\HTMLModify.seq 

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(4,515 Views)

VDC,

i think that MemoryLeak_Report.cs contains all major source code for your application. In this code, the only call to ReleaseSequencFileEx is in your btn_Click methods. Just before this release, you create a new reference to the sequencefile by calling GetSequenceFileEx. So the GetSequenceFileEx in your InsertStep and DeleteStep methods are never released properly.

hope this helps,

Norbert