From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

NI TestStand

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Creating useful result 'Views' using default TestStand schema

I am new to the TestStand schema and databases in general. 

I am in the middle of creating a test infrastructure, and have been able to check off the following steps:

- create the MySQL schema (MySQL Workbench + AWS) using the TestStand SQL script provided

- Link TestStand with the database and save results to it

But I see that in the tables in the schema (UUT_RESULT, STEP_RESULT, PROP_RESULT, PROP_NUMERICLIMIT) the way to clearly see step results means a 3-4 step SQL query. 

Ideally, I would like to see the results as in the UUT Report created after the test completes, see attached "UUT Result Snap.jpg". 

How can I create some useful views from these existing tables, so that I can cleanly see the numeric or string data and the test limits in the same row? Is there anything I can do from TestStand logging to make this better? Anything already present I can leverage? 

Regards,

Asad

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(3,573 Views)

Asad,

Can you please clarify the end-result that you are looking for?  Do you want to see things that are being logged to your database in tables such as the report?

Are you hoping to modify the SQL database schema?  Are you modifying the report?

Adam
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 12
(3,479 Views)

I started by using the default TestStand schema but I didnt like the way the tables were displaying the numeric and string results.

Ideally I would like to see them simply like in the report generated at the end, especially with the Data, High Limit and Low Limit. 

So I thought maybe I can create some views.