From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

NI TestStand

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Change report folder programmatically with an expression in Report options window.

Solved!
Go to solution

First of all I am a beginner in Teststand so apologies for any mistake.

I was trying to change folder path in Report Options window where we can specify path with expression.

But I don't want to  change the current file name which is created using Macro ($FileDate, $FileExtension)

I was not getting a specific answer to my question.

Here is the screenshot. So in Report Options dialog I want to specify folder name (Currently 'Folder1') and change it to 'Folder2' based on condition that if specific sequence runs.

teststandIssue.png

Note:

I have tried using sequence callback and creating Report Options sequence and defining the path based on expression but that does not let me access Macro in report options ( $FileDate, $FileExtension, etc..)

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(3,510 Views)

Hi LVK

You can specify an Expression in that box not only a pathname.  Maybe go for something like:

(Locals.Operator == "SercoSteveB") ? <Your Folder 1 Path> : <Your Folder  2 Path>

Clearly Locals.Operator == "SercoSteveB" is probably not going to work for you, but any expression that evaluates to True or False will do the trick. Smiley Wink

Steve

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(3,497 Views)

@SercoSteveB wrote:

Hi LVK

You can specify an Expression in that box not only a pathname.  Maybe go for something like:

(Locals.Operator == "SercoSteveB") ? <Your Folder 1 Path> : <Your Folder  2 Path>

Clearly Locals.Operator == "SercoSteveB" is probably not going to work for you, but any expression that evaluates to True or False will do the trick. Smiley Wink

Steve