From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

NI TestStand

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Calling a sequence dynamically

Hello, I am new with TestStand(TestStand 2019 32 bit). I just want to ask on how to implement calling of sequence dynamically?

In my case, I have my test Order( Test id's from 1,2,3....). It is predefined already before start of test, what I want to know is how to call a specific sequence/actions in reference to my Test Order.

For ex:

Pre defined Test Order

Test 1-- Call sequence #1

Test 2--Call sequence #2

Test 3--Call sequence #3

Test 5--Call sequence #5

Appreciate your feedback

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(2,568 Views)

You can use Sequence Call by clicking specify by expression and give the
file path or string dynamically.

Untitled.png

Thanks

Ricky

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
(2,515 Views)

Using the expression to call a sequence is the simplest way to do this.  However, it assumes that all of your sequence calls use the same parameters (prototype). 

What you want can be super complex or fairly simple depending on your needs.  If all of the sequence calls do have the same prototype then looping on an array with sequence names and using the expression is the way to go.