We're happy to announce that GroupAdmins of closed groups will now receive notifications whenever a user requests to join. These notifications will be sent via private message in the community. The message will contain a link to the members page for your user group where you can accept or deny the pending requests.
By default, private messages also trigger email notifications. This can be disabled by going to My Settings > Preferences > Private Messenger > and then unchecking the option for "Receive email notifications for new private messages." We recommend you keep this enabled so that you can be immediately notified via email whenever you receive a new request to join your user group.
We hope this new feature allows you to more efficiently manage your user groups!