From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Multisim and Ultiboard

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ultiboard

Hi ..
     I'm new to this foram..
     I'm facing one seroius proble in Ultiboard..!Smiley Surprised

if any quad Flat package part (QPF) import and rotate by 45 degree, it thrown an DRC error..

I'm tried to resolve it.. But  I'm unble to do. please help me on this..

Thanks in advance..Smiley Happy

rmk_mani

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(5,342 Views)

Hi,

Without looking at your design file, it's hard to say why you are getting the DRC error. The most common reason for DRC error is clearance; this means objects too close according to the design rule. Select View>>Clearances to display the clearances, double-click on one of the design rule error on the spreadsheet view to zoom into that error, if you see the clearance outline around one object touching another object, it means you have a clearance problem.

You can fix a clearance problem by moving the objects further apart, but in some cases this is not possible especially for small components. In this case, you have to adjust the design rule such as reduce the clearance for the nets or reducing the trace size. You can adjust these settings under the "Nets" tab on the spreadsheet view.

If you can’t figure out the problem, post your file. You can delete most of the components on your design to keep your design private just leave the QPF and maybe a couple of other parts so that I can see the DRC error. 

Tien P.

National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(5,321 Views)

Hi Tien,

Thanks for your reply..
            Please do the excercise in Ultiboard, you can find the error..
Step 1: open the Ultiboard any version 8 or above..

Step 2: Create new project (I mean new board )