From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

usb 5133 pfi1output pulse

I am just starting to learn Labview, and I am trying to produce an output pulse from the PFI1 port of the USB5133 Hi Speed Digitizer. I have not had any success as of yet. Any help would be appreciated.

The location of tutorial information/ examples concerning the USB 5133 would also be appreciated.

George D
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(2,845 Views)

Hi George,

I understand that you are using the USB-5133 digitizer; do you want to generate the pulse when you start or stop acquisition? Or based on what event do you want to generate this pulse? It would be helpful if you can give us more details about what you are trying to accomplish. You can use the NI-Scope Export Signal VI to generate the pulse in the PFI1 line. But look on the USB-5133 Routing Matrix the specific signals that can be exported. The Help for the USB-5133 can be found by going to Start > Programs > National Instruments > NI-SCOPE > Documentation > NI High Speed Digitizers Help. There, under Devices you can find the NI 5132/5133 Overview. I hope this is helpful,

Ana P
National Instruments
Applications Engineer
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
(2,836 Views)
Hi Ana,

Thanks for getting back to me.