Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to get greater than 1000times x 0.5ms sampling, with my USB6210

Hi Guys:
     I got a really urgent question of Labview for my lab work.  I want to get a program that do pulse counting for 500us and repeat this process as fast as it can. I have programmed a protocal with USB6210's own time base 100KHz. It works well on sampling 500us samples but it just won't be able to sampling as fast as I want. So if the computer is samples the 500us sample one after another it should be able to get 2000 samples per second, But I only got like 20 samples per second. I think that must be the operation of each loop has a time limite that won;t let it go faster?  I'm not sure what should I do to get the loop go faster. >.<

Any advise will be very helpful to me since I'm really new to Labview and DAQmx.

Thanks for reading.  My email:squallbob@gmail.com

And Thanks for Help!

Squallbob
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(3,175 Views)

Hi Squallbob,

I'm not sure what you are doing in your current program, but there are some example VIs that ship with LabVIEW which I would suggest you take a look at.  From your description of your application, you should be able to use one of these examples with little or no modifications to do what you are wanting to do.  See the VIs at C:\Program Files\National Instruments\LabVIEW 8.2\examples\DAQmx\Counter\Count Digital Events.llb.

Let me know if you have any questions about these examples!

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(3,163 Views)
Hi Elizabeth: