cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to do DAQmx synchronization with multiple devices

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi, I am new in Labview. I need help to:

1. modify a multi-function program in order to record data from three daq cards (devices 1-3) and output signal through one of the card (device 1). The current program was set up to record and output signal from one of the card (device). I tried to choose multiple devices when I run the program, but there is an error 200558 shows "One task cannot contain multiple independent devices. Create one task for each independent device."

2. change the recording time to a longer period, e.g. 0.1s. Currently, the recording time is 0.009971s.

I attached the multi-funtion.lld. The des_v2_Multi-Funtion_Synch AI-AO.vi is the program I need to modify. I also attached an input signal file for runing the program.

Thanks a lot.

Sincerely,

Jie

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 19
(10,011 Views)

Hi,

The reason you are running into this error is that cannot have channels from two different DAQ devices configured in the same task. If you want to use tasks to acquire or generate samples on multiple DAQ boards, you must configure a separate task for each of the devices (DAQ boards) being used. I have included a Knowledgebase article that explains this further and includes some example code.

http://digital.ni.com/public.nsf/allkb/6A97D0F3CFE57EC28625734F0070DF4D

Below is another article that goes through basic DAQmx functions which may help if you are new to LabVIEW.

http://www.ni.com/white-paper/2835/en/

What hardware are you using? Have you configured the tasks in NI Measurement and Automation Explorer (NI MAX)?

National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 19
(9,973 Views)
Hi,