Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

differential ai usb-6008

hello everyone, i'm new to labview. i have two questions about ni usb-6008. first, can anyone tell me how to configure 6008 for differential ai in the block diagram? second, the manual of 6008 says it has a 1.4v raed when its ai is short-circuited, so should this 1.4v be counted when i measure voltages in actual experiments?
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(3,799 Views)

Hi Breakthrough

Im trying to understand your configuration problem furthur... referring to page11 of the USB-6008 manual, on the block diagram connect the positive lead to the AI+ terminal and the negative lead to the AI- terminal to accomplish the differential operating mode, as an ideal differential system only responds to the potiential difference between these two terminals, and not a ground reference. I ve included a screenshot below to help. Is this what you were referring to? I am more than happy to help furthur with the configuring of the 6008. With reference to your second problem, can I ask why you are wanting to implement a short circuit so I can help furthur? Many thanks.

Regards

David

Applications Engineer

National Instruments

diagram.JPG

Link to manual:

http://digital.ni.com/public.nsf/allkb/7D8EDCD0C3887EEA86257075004CE733?OpenDocument

Many thanks for using the NI forums and I look forward to your reply.

Kind regards

David

Applications Engineer
National Instruments UK
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(3,778 Views)