Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

acquire the current voltage output of an analog output channel

Solved!
Go to solution
I am controlling a rather sensitive HV setup with analog output voltages. Is there an easy way to read out the voltage level that is currently given out by an analog output?
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(4,475 Views)
I'm pretty new to all of this, so this may be ridiculous, but it seems to me that, if you have extra analog inputs, you could double check your outputs by wiring the outputs into a couple of the other inputs. You probably want to wire in some fairly sizeable resistors between them, the size of which would depend on your voltages, but if you're creating the voltage with the card, you're probably safe with 10K's.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(4,459 Views)

It's not ridiculous at all, but I would prefer a software based solution rather than blocking an input channel for each output.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(4,449 Views)

Hello,

thank you for your post to our forum.

The waveforms or voltages which you are giving to the output are similar to the voltages you specify in your software

(See specifications of your card to determine the accurancy).

If you want to measure the output voltage of a channel anyway you can wire it to a free input channel and measure the voltage there.

I hope i could help you.

Regards,

Peter

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 8
(4,447 Views)

Sorry, maybe I havent expressed myself clear enough.