From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Procedure Entry Point Error with nidaq32.dll

Hi,

I am a student at the University of Michigan and am working with a PCI-MIO-16E-4 DAQ Board for a class project. I would prefer to read the board using a C program instead of LabView, but I am having trouble with the libraries(nidaq32.lib & nidex32.lib) included with the DAQ board.

When I run my C program, I get the error: "The procedure entry point could not be located in the dynamic link library nidaq32.dll." I have been unable to find much documentation about this type of error. Any suggestions on what this error is about and how to troubleshoot it? I am using a freeware compiler - Bloodshed Dev-C++, but I have access to gcc and Visual C.

Jeremiah
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(3,548 Views)
If the program that you are trying to run is one that you created yourself, then the first thing you should try is a build of one of the NI-DAQ shipping examples that are located in the National Instruments directory you chose. Generally this is located at C:\Program Files\National Instruments\NI-DAQ\Examples\. Read through the documentation on any of the included examples such that you can test whether or not the problem is unique to your code.

Additionally, NI-DAQ is going to require you to be logged on as an Administrator in order to make calls into the dll. Make sure that this holds true for your system.