From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NI Elvismx instrument launcher not working

Good afternoon.  This is my first time posting so I apologize if I am not observing any forum rules I am unaware of.  

I have an ELVIS II MX board for ECPI university.  About 4 weeks ago it stopped allowing me to launch the instrument launcher.  I attempt to bring it up by clicking it and nothing happens.  There is no error message or screen flash.  It does not appear in the task manager at all.  I had previously been using it since June of 2017.  I have uninstalled and reinstalled the NI student edition and myDAQ software suite.  This has not corrected the issue.  There are no real specific instructions on my school site as to what to install other than "This download enables students to install the same NI software used in campus laboratories, on their own laptops and computers.  By using the serial number below, students will be able to access Student Install Options  for both Multisim and LabVIEW.  "  I am unsure how to resolve this issue.  

I have the most current downloads for NI student edition and myDAQ currently available as I attempted to reinstall yesterday.  

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(4,089 Views)

Hi,

I would recommend posting in the Elvis Forum Post:

ACADEMIC HARDWARE PRODUCTS (ELVIS, MYDAQ, MYRIO)

https://forums.ni.com/t5/Academic-Hardware-Products-ELVIS/bd-p/10

This will make it easier for members that have ran into similar issues help make suggestions or solutions. This also helps keep things organized.

Something else that would be helpful is providing a MAX technical report:

Using MAX Technical Report to Document Measurement & Automation Explorer (MAX) Configuration Information