From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Multiple Analog displays on one Chart

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi I am very new to labview and trying to get display(Chart Graph ) to show several analog inputs as they are input to my PCI-6220 DAQ card.

I have a SCB-68 connector box and am running Ver 8.6 ( have not installed 2009 yet), I have downloaded several different XY multi charts and Graphs but I can not find how to get my analog inputs into a cluster or array. I have tried to lookup how to build an array and Cluster for this with no real success.

I posted earlier, But it was in the wrong location ( still trying to get it right) My problem is I cannot get the data to display on the graph. I have view several different display graph and none I have tried worked.

The graphs I want to build will have 4 to 6 channels each and display a voltage from the PCI-6220.

I have used that DAQ Assistant to help build the input but still cannot get it to run.

The last code I tried looks like this one.

Not quiet right

Thank You

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(3,881 Views)

I'm trying to understand the point of the program. First, you are trying to acquire 100,000 samples from the DAQ Assistant and plot them against 100 points from 3 other numeric operations. What do you hope to see?

Second, making an array from dynamic data is a bad idea. It's just not supposed to be used that way. Actually, I'm of the opinion that dynamic data should never be used but that's another story. You should be appending one acquisition to the previous if you want that single 100,000 sample waveform.

Third, why even have the small state machine? You can do all operations in parallel and not even need a loop.